Food and Other Drugs Part 1.

I grew up in Northern California but, to be a little bit more specific the Bay Area. I grew up around a lot of art and culture in they Bay and coming to La I really struggled with trying to find a piece of home because the lifestyle is so different. The Bay area is especially known for its lifestyle and diverse population. Some places no matter where you travel or move throughout life just feel like home because the atmosphere and that’s what the bay is for me. Everyone is so welcoming and down to earth up north and among some of the nicest individuals you can come across. During the time that I’ve lived here in La I haven’t managed to run into extremely nice people just because and not much people are down to earth and focus on fame instead of who they treat others. Although I haven’t managed to run into a crowd like back home, I’ve managed to find a few places that I enjoy going to quite often that remind me of certain places I used to go and places I used to eat as well.

downtown-oakland
Streets like this I miss about Bay

~Elena

Leave a comment